Daiy Shameless Plug: Another Mason faculty member fighting cancer


I’ve mentioned before that Mason faculty in the very high tech field of protemics are making huge strides in treatments for cancer.  A stroy out today highlight faculty working on another area of treatment, and finding that an all plant diet helped patients fight prostate cancer: http://foodconsumer.org/7777/8888/C_ancer_31/102606342006_Eating_plant-food-based_diets_helps_fight_prostate_cancer.shtml.

Personally I hope I never have to give up my steak (apologies in the advance to my vegan readers, if any), but I THINK i could do it to save my life…probably…

Be seeing you!

Leave a Reply

