shameless post: Basketball starts TONIGHT


I know I already posted a plug today, but hey it’s my blog.  My five year old couldn’t wait to get his Mason jersey on this morning and was practically vibrating with excitement about the season starting – and I can’t say I’m far behind him.  It helps that the team is picked to win our conference (the CAA – http://www.cstv.com/sports/m-baskbl/stories/101707aab.html) and head back to the NCAA tournament!  Even ESPN couldn’t help but mention my buddy, Coach Jim Larranaga, in their blog ( http://insider.espn.go.com/espn/blog/index?entryID=3100409&searchName=ncbexperts&action=login&appRedirect=http%3a%2f%2finsider.espn.go.com%2fespn%2fblog%2findex%3fentryID%3d3100409%26searchName%3dncbexperts ).  I had lunch with Jim last week and he is everything you want a coach to be – incredibly dedicated to his players, and particularly to the school and to education.  You get the feeling that I’m a HUGE FAN yet?!  I’ll be wearing my Mason gear and Final Four ring tonight (yes I have one – you don’t?  You didn’t see me play?) and screaming my lungs out as we pummel Vermont.  Hope to see some of you at the game.

 PS – LATE NIGHT UPDATE _ WE WON __GO PATRIOTS!!!!!

Leave a Reply

