Shameless Plug: Vote for this site in the BLOGGIES


Usually all the shameless plugs are about Mason, but here’s a chance to give a little back for all the wonderful (sarcastic, obnoxious, often random and unhelpful) advice I provide – help me win a Bloggie.  http://2008.bloggies.com/

Nominate this site – preferably in all categories.  I would love to be named the best Australian site, although they claim they will boot any sites that don’t match the criteria (sheesh! ).  I figure if I get all the people who read this site, and all my friends, family, and a bunch of people who I pay to stand around and tell me how GREAT my decisions are, I stand a fair chance of getting at least five or six votes.  You can put blogs in as many categories as they fit, but you have to nominate at least three different blogs somewhere on the form. I recommend the ones in my blogroll, especially Dr. Jim Old’s blog about Neuroscience for the Krasnow Institute.  Also, if you just can’t get enough of those nutty presidential candidates, check out my old college buddy Chuck Todd’s blog on the MSNBC site at http://firstread.msnbc.msn.com/.  Finally, in case I didn’t mention, vote for this site.  I don’t really know what a Bloggie is, but I’m convinced I HAVE to HAVE one.  Or I’ll pout.  Believe me, you don’t want that.  Be seeing you.

Leave a Reply

