Admissions officers gather to plan your fate


My postings will be somewhat erratic the next few days (ok, more so than usual). I have traveled west to Seattle, Washington for the annual National Association for College Admissions Counseling national conference. Admissions officers, guidance counselors gather to discuss the great issues of our profession. Also, we spend a lot of time talking with “cutting edge” vendors that will use “exciting new products” to help us promote our schools to you. As I get a few minutes at the computer, I’ll try not to make too much fun of the marketing techniques that they hawk (which are decidedly NOT cutting edge), the studies they produce (which say the same thing our studies have said since 1999), and the discussions I overhear. Once I get all of this out of my system, I’ll get back to talking about recommendations, then on to new topics. Be seeing you!

One Response

  1. I wish to attend your college and be part of Vermont community while i realize my dream.

Leave a Reply

